WG4. Curated repository of software and data

This is a WG with a major interest for participants in both WG2 and WG3, as they will be able to exploit software available in this repository to improve their developments. Moreover, they require extensive data benchmarks, currently unavailable, to validate their developments. Therefore, researchers from those WGs with the required facilities and equipment to record data sets will collaborate to create and curate this repository. They will also be supported by researchers in WG1 to establish the guidelines to create these data sets.

WG leader

Dr. Eftim Zdravevski

WG members

Aliaksei Andrushevich
aliaksei.andrushevich@hslu.ch
SwissIQ GmbH
(Switzerland (CH))
WG3; WG4; WG5

Osman Tayfun Bişkin
tbiskin@mehmetakif.edu.tr
Burdur Mehmet Akif Ersoy University
(Turkey (TR))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4; WG5

Carlo Botrugno
carlo.botrugno@gmail.com
Università degli Studi di Firenze
(Italy (IT))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4; WG5

Pau Climent-Pérez
pclimentperez@gmail.com
Universitat d'Alacant
(Spain (ES))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4; WG5

Paulo Coelho
paulo.coelho@ipleiria.pt
Polytechnic Institute of Leiria
(Portugal (PT))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4; WG5

Sara Colantonio
sara.colantonio@isti.cnr.it
Institute of Information Science and Technologies
(Italy (IT))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4

Carlos Cruz
carlos.cruzt@uah.es
University of Alcalá
(Spain (ES))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4; WG5

Ivan Chorbev
ivanchorbev@gmail.com
Faculty of Computer Science and Engineering, University Ss Cyril and Methodius
(North Macedonia (MK))
WG4

Carina Dantas
carinadantas@shine2.eu
SHINE2Europe
(Portugal (PT))
WG1; WG2; WG4

António Jorge de Gouveia
jgouveia@utad.pt
Universidade de Trás-os-.Montes e Alto Douro
(Portugal (PT))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4; WG5

Vladimir Despotovic
vladimir.despotovic@lih.lu
Luxembourg Institute of Health
(Luxembourg (LU))
WG3; WG4

John Dinsmore
dinsmorj@tcd.ie
Trinity College Dublin
(Ireland (IE))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4

Mehmet Hakan DURAK
hakan.durak@erzurum.edu.tr
Erzurum Technical University
(Turkey (TR))
WG2; WG3; WG4; WG5

Yusuf EFTELİ
yefteli@mehmetakif.edu.tr
Digital Technologies in Livestock Sector Joint Application and Research Center
(Turkey (TR))
WG2; WG3; WG4

Francisco Florez-Revuelta
francisco.florez@ua.es
Universidad de Alicante
(Spain (ES))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4; WG5

Hajer Gahbiche Msakni
gahbichemsakni.hajer@ismai.u-kairouan.tn
University of Kairouan
(Tunisia (TN))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4

Javier Ganzarain
javier@afedemy.eu
AFEdemy, Academy on age-friendly environments BV
(Netherlands (NL))
WG2; WG3; WG4

Norberto Jorge Gonçalves
njg@utad.pt
Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro
(Portugal (PT))
WG4; WG5

Andrej Grguric
andrej.grguric@ericsson.com
Ericsson Nikola Tesla d.d.
(Croatia (HR))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4; WG5

Abdelali HADIR
abdelali.hadir@gmail.com
National School Of Business and Management
(Morocco (MA))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4; WG5

Kooshan Hashemifard
k.hashemifard@ua.es
University of Alicante
(Spain (ES))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4; WG5

Nina Hosseini Kivanani
nina.hosseinikivanani@uni.lu
University of Luxembourg
(Luxembourg (LU))
WG3; WG4

martin kampel
martin.kampel@tuwien.ac.at
Vienna University of Technology
(Austria (AT))
WG2; WG3; WG4

Tomi Kinnunen
tomi.kinnunen@uef.fi
University of Eastern Finland
(Finland (FI))
WG2; WG3; WG4

Ismail Kirbas
ismkir@gmail.com
Burdur Mehmet Akif Ersoy University
(Turkey (TR))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4; WG5

Artur Krukowski
Artur.Krukowski@rfsat.com
Research for Science Art and Technology (RFSAT) Limited
(Ireland (IE))
WG3; WG4

Petre Lameski
lameski@finki.ukim.mk
Faculty of Computer Science and Engineering
(North Macedonia (MK))
WG2; WG3; WG4

Adrienn Lukács
lukacs.adrienn@juris.u-szeged.hu
University of Szeged
(Hungary (HU))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4; WG5

Isabel Martínez-Sempere
isabel.ms@ua.es
Universidad de Alicante
(Spain (ES))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4; WG5

Edlira Martiri
edlira.martiri@unitir.edu.al
University of Tirana
(Albania (AL))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4

Georgiana Irina Mocanu
irina.mocanu@cs.pub.ro
University POLITEHNICA of Bucharest
(Romania (RO))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4

Thomas B. Moeslund
tbm@create.aau.dk
Aalborg University
(Denmark (DK))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4

Tamar Mujirishvili
tamar@ua.es
University of ALicante
(Spain (ES))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4; WG5

Galidiya Petrova
gip@tu-plovdiv.bg
Technical University - Sofia
(Bulgaria (BG))
WG3; WG4

Barbara Pierscionek
barbara.pierscionek@staffs.ac.uk
Barbara PIERSCIONEK
(United Kingdom (UK))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4

Rossana Pinna
rpinna@ua.es
Universidad de Alicante
(Spain (ES))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4; WG5

Ivan Miguel Pires
ivan.pires@lx.it.pt
University of Beira Interior
(Portugal (PT))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4; WG5

Peter Pocta
peter.pocta@feit.uniza.sk
University of Zilina
(Slovakia (SK))
WG2; WG3; WG4

Siddharth Ravi
siddharth.ravi@ua.es
Universidad de Alicante
(Spain (ES))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4; WG5

Maria Santofimia
mariajose.santofimia@uclm.es
University of Castilla-La Mancha
(Spain (ES))
WG1; WG3; WG4

Artur Serrano
jarturserrano@gmail.com
Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
(Norway (NO))
WG2; WG3; WG4

Andrzej Sobecki
andrzej.sobecki@pm.me
Gdansk University of Technology
(Poland (PL))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4

Agusti Solanas
agusti.solanas@urv.cat
Universitat Rovira i Virgili
(Spain (ES))
WG1; WG2; WG3; WG4; WG5

Wilhelmina Van Staalduinen
willeke@afedemy.eu
AFEdemy, Academy on age-friendly environments in Europe BV
(Netherlands (NL))
WG1; WG2; WG4

Bart Vanrumste
bart.vanrumste@kuleuven.be
KU Leuven
(Belgium (BE))
WG1; WG3; WG4

Eftim Zdravevski
eftim.zdravevski@finki.ukim.mk
Sts Cyril and Methodius University
(North Macedonia (MK))
WG2; WG3; WG4

  • Review currently available audio and video benchmarks for AAL applications.
  • Facilitate the development of new privacy-compliant AAL systems by sharing software that could be used by the research community.
  • Collect and organise those data sets.
  • Foster the acquisition, following ethical and legal aspects, of new data sets for longitudinal studies or specific AAL applications.
  • Promote open data, open access publications and open source among the research community.
  • Encourage the use of the repository.

Image credits: source Freepik. Author: Macrovector.